mine · poetry

Poem: When You’re Not Here

Here’s a pretty little love poem I wrote some time ago already, and that has nothing to do with anything. It just happened to to come out of me, unannounced. But I like it, at least.

When You’re Not Here

And sometimes, when you’re not here,
I trade a poem for a pen.
I draw a picture of a heart.
I imagine your face and I –
I think how it would start.

The story of our lives
together,
of our destinies conjoined
forever.

Sometimes when I sit alone,
and the room around grows dim,
it scares me not, I feel alive –
your memory still deep inside.

Any comments are welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

