mine · poetry

Poem: Out of Time

Here’s another little poem I wrote some time ago. Seems like candles, notebooks and love are all some of my favorite ideas!

Out of Time

The flame of the candle flickers and fades,
I’ve burned it till its end;
the chair beside me stands alone
– the moon lays heavy on my face –
your warmth still on its wooden surface,
isolated, out-of-time.
Pen on paper, page after page –
I write on this notebook
until it ends, then start a new.
One after another –
a candle after another –
you fill them all with words of memories.

 

Leave a Reply

