mine · poetry

Poem: Insane

Here’s a little poem I wrote yesterday. It’s more or less in keeping with my moods lately, not necessary for the content but the sort of emptiness I feel when I read it. Perhaps someone else has a different reading, who knows?

Insane

I lost my mind,
I’ve gone insane;
there’s things in life
you can’t replace.
What I thought I knew
came down like rain,
poured over me,
brought sorrow, pain.
I wish I could say
it wasn’t all in vain –
but it was.
Mere fear remains.

 

2 thoughts on “Poem: Insane

Leave a Reply

