mine · poetry

Poem: Shine

Shine

I know it now, I know that you
were never really a dream come true.
You were unwanted, you were unkind,
you were annoying, but I didnt mind.
There was something deep down there
that I thought I saw:
such a kind heart, so gentle,
so caring, so smart.
What have I learned now?
That all that was real.
You might hide from the world,
but this you’ll never deceive.
And the lesson that I got, for me to take,
to use later in life in the choices I make
is that none of that splendor was ever mine.
I just bloom in concord to your shine.

 

2 thoughts on “Poem: Shine

Leave a Reply

